Welcome to
the forums at bobdunsire.com
bobdunsire.com forums
bobdunsire.com forums bobdunsire.com forums
You can reset your password by going here. Be sure to try your current email and any email addresses you may have had in the past.
Otherwise please use the Contact Us link at the bottom of the forums. In order to help you, please provide the following info: Your Display Name from the old forum and any possible email addresses you would have used before. Without that info we cannot locate your account.


Go Back   Bob Dunsire Bagpipe Forums > Other Topics > Forum Related
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Forum Related Related to Forum software; questions, suggestions, ideas ...

Platinum Sponsors
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-22-2012, 12:06 AM   #1
Heatherbelle
Holy smoking keyboard!
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ayrshire, Scotland
Posts: 3,499
Heatherbelle
Default Signature lines

I was trying to add a fourth line as a signature and a message kept coming up saying I already had four. I understand this can be because some text from other lines wraps round onto an extra line, but when when I abbreviated all three lines as much as possible, it was still saying I already had four lines on there. Any ideas why this would be? Or what's the maximum nunber of characters per line?
Heatherbelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Gold Sponsor
Old 04-23-2012, 09:19 AM   #2
Mike Greene
Administrator
Wizard of Oz
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Friday Harbor, WA
Posts: 2,533
Mike Greene is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Signature lines

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heatherbelle View Post
I was trying to add a fourth line as a signature and a message kept coming up saying I already had four. I understand this can be because some text from other lines wraps round onto an extra line, but when when I abbreviated all three lines as much as possible, it was still saying I already had four lines on there. Any ideas why this would be? Or what's the maximum nunber of characters per line?
You had an extra HTML tag that was causing an extra line. I removed that and you should now be able to add the 4th URL line. (the tag was for an unordered list)
Code:
 [U]
__________________
- Mike Greene
Mike Greene is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 10:34 AM   #3
Heatherbelle
Holy smoking keyboard!
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ayrshire, Scotland
Posts: 3,499
Heatherbelle
Default Re: Signature lines

Ah thank you so much that explains it.
Heatherbelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Silver Sponsor

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:43 PM.