Welcome to
the forums at bobdunsire.com
bobdunsire.com forums bobdunsire.com forums
You can reset your password by going here. Be sure to try your current email and any email addresses you may have had in the past.
Otherwise please use the Contact Us link at the bottom of the forums. In order to help you, please provide the following info: Your Display Name from the old forum and any possible email addresses you would have used before. Without that info we cannot locate your account.

Go Back   Bob Dunsire Bagpipe Forums > Great Highland Bagpipe > Beginners, Intermediate, +
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Beginners, Intermediate, + Discuss issues, tackle problems, share experiences, ask questions, and look for specific help...

Platinum Sponsors

Old 02-28-2012, 11:08 AM   #1
Chef-ryan
Forum Member - Shy or Quiet

Send a message via MSN to Chef-ryan
Default To Goose or not to Goose

Hello gang, I am new to the bagpipes like so fresh i have learned the scale but had some issues and had to put down my chanter but now want to pick it back up and am just waiting on a new reed (mine went missing through a few moves across canada) .. and am just working on budgeting for next steps( not right away but so i can save it up if i decide to go full set) and i have seen some people recommend to use the goose pipe as a middle step from a practice chanter and full pipes, but i see other people just saying to get similar feel is to plug your drones and practice with just the chanter on the full size pipes. Input greatly appreciated.
Chef-ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Gold Sponsor
Old 02-28-2012, 11:48 AM   #2
Kirby Allen
Holy smoking keyboard!

Default Re: To Goose or not to Goose