Welcome to
the forums at bobdunsire.com
bobdunsire.com forums bobdunsire.com forums
You can reset your password by going here. Be sure to try your current email and any email addresses you may have had in the past.
Otherwise please use the Contact Us link at the bottom of the forums. In order to help you, please provide the following info: Your Display Name from the old forum and any possible email addresses you would have used before. Without that info we cannot locate your account.

Go Back   Bob Dunsire Bagpipe Forums > Great Highland Bagpipe > Technique & Instrument
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Technique & Instrument Related to techniques, to the instrument, to the components, to maintenance.

Platinum Sponsors

Old 05-23-2018, 12:50 PM   #1
andy
Forum Member - Shy or Quiet

Default Wet Blowing

Are all kids wet blowers and do they eventually grow out of it. I recently started learning my 9 yr old grandson and 20 minutes in he can have a practice reed wringing and unplayable. I don't remember his mum being such a wet blower but then again that was nigh on 35yrs ago. Gone are the days when you could flick your practice chanter at the fire to get rid of dampness from the reed.
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Gold Sponsor
Old 05-23-2018, 01:15 PM   #2
Pppiper
Holy smoking keyboard!

Default Re: Wet Blowing

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy View Post
Are all kids wet blowers and do they eventually grow out of it. I recently started learning my 9 yr old grandson and 20 minutes in he can have a practice reed wringing and unplayable. I don't remember his mum being such a wet blower but then again that was nigh on 35yrs ago. Gone are the days when you could flick your practice chanter at the fire to get rid of dampness from the reed.