Welcome to
the forums at bobdunsire.com
bobdunsire.com forums bobdunsire.com forums
You can reset your password by going here. Be sure to try your current email and any email addresses you may have had in the past.
Otherwise please use the Contact Us link at the bottom of the forums. In order to help you, please provide the following info: Your Display Name from the old forum and any possible email addresses you would have used before. Without that info we cannot locate your account.

Go Back   Bob Dunsire Bagpipe Forums > General Discussion > Beer Tent
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Beer Tent The general discussion forum, and the place to start a new "beer-tent-like" Piping Related discussion...

Platinum Sponsors

Old 09-05-2018, 04:26 PM   #1
Repip
Forum Member

Default Ear protection recommendations for the band circle

Hi,

I recently started playing in a band after a 3 year break. After
incurring a spinal injury just over 3 years ago I am now a paraplegic
and wheelchair bound.

I’ve noticed in the circle as I am at “chanter” height the volume is a
lot higher! After band last night my ears are still ringing this morning
and I had some basic earplugs in although not all the time.

Recommendations for ear protection that I can leave in for the entire
practise and still hear the essential stuff! The music and the band leaders
providing instruction.

Many Thanks
Repip is offline   Reply With Quote
Gold Sponsor
Old 09-05-2018, 05:30 PM   #2
Loud-one
Forum Member

Default Re: Ear protection recommendations for the band circle

Impact noise reducers. They lower the decibels about 18 so you can still hear. I bought mine from Henderson's. ( no affiliation).
Old 09-05-2018, 07:28 PM   #3
Green Piper
Holy smoking keyboard!

I use the Etymotic hearing protectors:

https://www.etymotic.com/consumer/he...tion/erme.html