The general discussion forum, and the place to start a new "beer-tent-like" Piping Related discussion...

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New Piper Saying Hello!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Piper Saying Hello!

Hi all,

Glad to have come across the forum! My name is Joe, and I'm a graduate student in the midwestern United States. I've been a classical musician for the better part of my life, but I'm just over a month into my piping journey. What a wonderful journey it has been so far.

I'm currently working through the NPC tutor book with a fantastic teacher and playing on a Dunbar poly practice chanter. I recently traveled to one of the MWPBA qualifiers, and it was so inspiring to see some wonderful pipers.

Quite excited to see where my piping journey takes me, and here's to many more decades on this fine instrument! I look forward to chatting with you good folks.

Best,
    Joe
    Practice is the best of all instructors. - Publilius Syrus

My Piping Blog- A student's musings on learning the Great Highland Bagpipe.

Re: New Piper Saying Hello!

Welcome Joe. Keep it up.

As I often like to say in regards to piping, "this isn't checkers; it's a life-long game of chess."

Enjoy it.

Cheers,
    ~Nate

Comment

Joe!!,

Welcome aboard!! ... and happy to have had you
      "stumble in" to the Forum... as had I... these now
      years past...

"Get tore in!"... as the old expression goes ... and
      ask... or delve into... what ever may strike your fancy!!

Lovely folk here... and much very good... and accurate...
      information. (...Though you will find... that five pipers...
      will get you... a dozen opinions!!

With both your studies... and your having leapt into the
      great pond... of The Piping Game... wishing you...

All the Best!!

Pip01

Last edited by Pip01; 03-07-2019, 06:44 AM.
      My friends all know,
      With what a brave carouse...

Comment