The general discussion forum, and the place to start a new "beer-tent-like" Piping Related discussion...

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Naapd [North American Academy of Piping and Drumming]

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Naapd [North American Academy of Piping and Drumming]

Hey everyone! I wasn't exactly sure where to post this, so I figured this would be good enough.

I wondered who all was planning to go to NAAPD this year. This is going to be my first year going...I am still a relative beginner in the bagpiping world, so I'm excited to connect with other people and have a chance to improve my playing. Or...if you're not going this year, do you have any good stories about NAAPD? SHARE YOUR WEALTH OF KNOWLEDGE. haha.

It's right around the corner and I'm really getting excited.
    Last edited by Andrew Lenz; 04-28-2021, 01:05 PM.
    Don't ask my neighbors about my piping skills. They don't know...

I can’t say I’m familiar with or have ever heard of NAAPD.

What is it, exactly?
    You don't have fun by winning. You win by having fun.

Comment

A piping school/camp in North Carolina:
      North American Academy of Piping and Drumming

I edited the subject line of the original post so it's clear, you won't be the only one confused by "NAAPD".

Andrew
      Andrew T. Lenz, Jr. • BDF Moderator
      BagpipeJourney.com - Reference for Bagpipers

Comment

Hey Melodie! I am not planning on going to NAAPD, nor have I ever been before, but as somebody who has been to a bagpipe camp in the beginning stages of my playing, I can confidently tell you that it was an invaluable experience.